May 20, 2024

List of Jubilee Lineup in Kiambu County to Face UDA Competitors

2 min read

List of Jubilee Lineup in Kiambu County to Face Deputy President’s UDA Party Competitors in August Elections.

The ruling Jubilee party presented nomination certificates to a number of candidates on Friday with the hopes of winning all of the elective seats.

Kiambu is President Uhuru Kenyatta’s home county and the Jubilee party’s leader.

The incumbent governor, James Karanja Nyoro, received the party’s nomination certificate in the gubernatorial campaign. 

George Maara, a former Limuru parliamentary candidate, has been given the senate ticket.

Gladys Chania, who was also a candidate in 2017, was given the ticket for the women representative position.

Also read,

Raila Odinga unveils Azimio line-up for Nairobi elective seats

List of Jubilee Lineup in Kiambu County

Governor- Incumbent governor, James Karanja Nyoro

Senator- George Maara

women representative– Gladys Chania

Gatundu North– Wanjiku Kibe who is the current MP.

Juja constituency-  Aloise Kinyanjui, brother to Moses Kuria. 

Ruiru-  Esther Gathogo 

Thika-  David Gakuyo 

Limuru- Peter Mwathi 

Kiambaa- Damaris Waiganjo 

Gatundu South-  Joyce Ngugi 

Lari- the current MP Jonah Mburu 

Githunguri- Kago wa Lydia

Kiambu Town-  Jude Njomo 

Kikuyu-  Owen Wanjiku 

Kabete- Chege Fresh 

The Jubilee team will be battling it out with the UDA team. 

UDA team is led by senator Wamatangi who will be vying for Governor, Karungo Thang’wa for senator and Anne Muratha for woman representative.

Also read,

Mwai Kibaki Once Declined Golden Medal Gift

Mwai Kibaki’s Son Barred From Viewing The Late President’s Body

Kibaki’s Last Moments Revealed

Follow us



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!