Liverpool confirms release of seven players 

Liverpool confirms their release list of seven players at the end of the season, headed by Divock Origi‘s departure.

Liverpool have confirmed their release list at the end of the season with Divock Origi among the big names to depart Anfield.

The Belgian forward’s departure from Anfield had already been confirmed, with his teammates presenting him with a guard of honour following the season’s last home game.

Loris Karius follows Origi out the door, having not played for the club since the 2018 Champions League final, when he suffered a game-changing concussion.

Liverpool have also released high-profile academy graduates Ben Woodburn and Sheyi Ojo, who was hotly tipped during Jurgen Klopp’s early years in charge.

Woodburn, who remains the club’s youngest-ever goalscorer, spent his final season on the books on loan with Scottish club Hearts, while Ojo headed to the Championship with Millwall.

Academy midfielder Elijah Dixon-Bonner has also been released, having played a role in the season just gone at the first-team level, along with forward Luis Longstaff and right-back Sean Wilson.

Also read,

Liverpool agree transfer deal for Man Utd target 

Sadio Mane pushing for Bayern’s move as he starts making living arrangements in Munich

Liverpool rejects first bid for Sadio Mane from Bayern Munich

Follow us



Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

Follow by Email