July 17, 2024

Azimio-One Kenya coalition party leadership structure revealed

2 min read

Azimio-One Kenya coalition party leadership structure has been revealed with Uhuru Kenyatta named Azimio Coalition Council Chair.

The Azimio-One Kenya coalition party leadership structure has named President Uhuru Kenyatta as its coalition council chairman while Raila Odinga takes the Party leader’s role. 

The Registrar of Political Party Ann Nderitu on Thursday, April 14, gazetted the Azimio La Umoa One Kenya Coalition Party as one of the coalition parties in the country.

Nderitu also stated that the coalition’s insignia and slogan had been gazetted in the gazette notice No. 4442 dated April 14.

The Azimio La Umoja One Kenya Coalition Party’s symbol is a Five Stars against a blue backdrop with the words Azimio La Umoja One Kenya Coalition Party in the middle.

According to the notice, the party will have Blue, Orange, and white as its colours while retaining its “Inawezekana” slogan.

The official website of the Azimio is www.azimiolaumojaonekenya.co.ke.

The official head office of the coalition is Azimio House, HouseNo.105 at the Dennis Pritt Road, Nairobi.

Also read,

Top Politicians Floored In The UDA Nominations

Sim Cards Switched Off; Safaricom Finally Offers Portal to Self Update

Azimio-One Kenya coalition party leadership structure

The coalition will be led by the coalition council and the National Coalition Executive Council, with Uhuru chairing the coalition council and Raila Odinga as its party leader and Coalition Council member. 

Coalition Council Members

Coalition Council Members are Wiper leader Kalonzo Musyoka, Gideon Moi of Kanu, Ali Hassan Joho, Sabina Chege, Naomi Shaban, Martha Karua, Charity Ngilu, Wafula Wamunyinyi, and Abdi Noor Omar.

The national coalition Executive Council 

The national coalition Executive Council includes; Wycliffe Oparanya, Edan Keynan, Ken Nyaundi, David Murathe, Enoch Wambua, David Pkosing, Lucy Nyoroka Mworia, Mishi Mboko, Naisula Lesuuda, Abdul Haji, Maoka Maore, Junet, Opiyo Wandayi, Isabella Wangechi, Caroline Wanjiru Karugu, Rose Museo Mumo, and Solomon Kuria.

Raphael Tuju will serve as its Executive Director and Suna East MP Junet Mohammed as the coalition party’s secretary-general. 

Also read,

Raila Rewards Party Loyalists That’s Why They Never Ditch Him William Kabogo Claims 

Follow us



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!