5.2 C
New York
Tuesday, February 27, 2024

Buy now

Chirchir, Kipyegon among Kenyans honoured with Elder of Order of Golden Heart (EGH) by President Ruto (FULL LIST)

President William Ruto honours several Kenyans in different categories in the awards of order such as Elder of Order of Golden Heart (EGH) and medals during Jamhuri Day celebrations.

The list of those honoured with Elder of the Order of the Golden Heart of Kenya (E.G.H.) comprises Cabinet Secretaries, Members of Parliament, Governors, and Athletes. 

“In recognition of distinguished and outstanding services rendered to the nation in various capacities and responsibilities, I confer awards and honours to the following persons,” Ruto said. 

The Elder of the Order of the Golden Heart of Kenya award is given in recognition of outstanding or distinguished services rendered to the nation in various capacities and responsibilities. 

Awards are issued by the president upon the advice of a National Honours and Awards Committee in the president’s office. 

List of Kenyans Elder of Order of Golden Heart (EGH)

1. Francis Ogolla

2. Felix Koskei

3. Wavinya Ndeti

4. Jonathan Bii

5. Abdi Hassan

6. Susan Kihika

7. Adan Mohamed

8. Johnson Sakaja

9. Gladys Wanga

10. Kimani Wamatangi

Government responds over power rationing reports after recent blackout

Mob kills and burns body of KDF officer rescuing minors undergoing FGM

Government announces scholarship for KCPE students who scored 280 and above; How to Apply

Uhuru meets Raila amid disquiet in Azimio

Teachers union warns of contract termination of JSS tutors

More pain as NTSA increases vehicle registration and inspection fees

11. Cecily Mbarire

12. Mithika Linturi

13. Ali Mohamud Mohamed

14. Kimani Ichung’wah

15. Aaron Cheruiyot

16. Opiyo Wandayi

17. Stewart Madzayo

18. Soipan Tuya

19. Peninah Malonza

20. Ezekiel Machogu

21. Ahmed Abdullahi

22. Eliud Owalo

23. Zachariah Njeru

24. Davis Chirchir

25. Rebecca Miano

26. Susan Nakhumicha

27. Faith Kipyegon 

Others on the Moran of the Order of the Golden Heart are: 

1. IG Japhet Koome 

2. Mahinder Singh

3. Tabitha Karanja 

4. Arshed Adil 

5. Joseph Ngaira 

6. Twalib Mbarak 

7. Noordin Haji 

8. Juster Nkirote 


Also read,

Govt abolishes visa requirement for all foreigners coming to Kenya

Mutahi Ngunyi cautions Raila after meeting Uhuru Kenyatta 

King Charles sends Ruto a special message on Jamhuri Day

UDA MP cries for justice after being beaten by police at Nyayo House

High Court bars EPRA from reviewing fuel prices upward

Follow us



Stay Connected


Latest Articles