July 17, 2024

Ruto makes new state appointments as he replaces former AG Githu Muigai

3 min read
Ruto makes new state appointment as he replaces former AG Githu Muigai

Ruto appoints Collins Odote Oloo to replace Githu Muigai as CLE chairperson in new state appointments

Ruto appoints Collins Odote Oloo to replace Githu Muigai as CLE chairperson in new state appointments.

President William Ruto has appointed Prof Collins Odote Oloo the Chairperson of the Council of Legal Education to replace former AG Prof Githu Muigai who resigned on Wednesday.

In his resignation letter, Muigai attributed his exit to his views presented to the National Dialogue Committee.

“I write to inform you of my decision to resign from the Council of Legal Education, effective immediately. The events of the last week have made my continued leadership of the institution untenable,” Muigai said.

“As most of you know I have dedicated a very large part of my career to legal education and training and it is with a very heavy heart that I have arrived at this decision.”

Muigai’s resignation came days after CLE acting CEO Mary Magure stepped down over differences with the staff.

Meanwhile, Ruto also made other appointments to the Advisory Committee on the Power of Mercy, including Lorna Mutoro Mumelo, Patrick Musau Musila, John Kutswa Olaka, Dr. Edward Kibiwott Boor, Rev. Humpton Rogers Namu, Bishar Maalim Abdullahi, and Jane Wanjiru Kuria.

DP Gachagua needs comprehensive lesson in communication; Miguna Miguna

More cabinet reshuffle coming before December; Ruto ally

I was stupid to sire TWO children; DP Gachagua

Ruto breaks silence over Sondu clashes; ‘hatutaki mambo ya ujinga!’

Revealed! Kenya to seek $1 bn (Ksh140bn) loan from China

Kenya police on spot over abduction of South Sudan government critic

Treasury Cabinet Secretary Prof. Njuguna Ndung’u, in the same gazette notice, appointed former Kisumu West Member of Parliament Olago Aluoch as the Chairperson of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund (NG-CDF) Board.

CS Ndung’u also appointed two other persons to serve in the NG-CDF board with Mr. Aluoch for the same period, namely; Janet Teiyaa and Masitsa Naomi Shiyonga.

The Treasury boss further added Paul Mwiti Mucheke as a member of the Kenya Trade Network Agency Board.

Health Cabinet Secretary Wafula Nakhumicha appointed Allyce Kureiya Esintelle to be a member of the Kenya Medical Training College board, and Jawahira Hussein Haji to be a member of the Board of Directors of the Kenya Tissue and Transplant Authority, both for a period of three years.

Agriculture CS Mithika Linturi appointed Francis Lesas to be a member of the Kenya Tsetse and Trypanosomiasis Eradication Council for a period of 3 years.

Also read,

Former Uhuru CS, Najib Balala appointed by Ex-UK Prime Minister to a new international job

Police commander mysteriously dies at his residence

DP Gachagua opens on his relationship with Kuria as he seeks Uhuru blessing amid Mt Kenya rift

DP Gachagua responds on claims of Ruto reducing his powers after cabinet reshuffle

Matiang’i in trouble again as Miguna sues the Former Interior CS

Senior police office kills self after shooting neighbour

Follow us



error: Content is protected !!