12.7 C
New York
Saturday, December 9, 2023

Buy now

CABINET RESHUFFLE; Ruto moves CS Mutua, Kuria, and Wahome to new portfolio 

CS Alfred Mutua, Moses Kuria among other Cabinet Secretaries moved as President Ruto reshuffle his cabinet.

On Wednesday night, President William Ruto modified his Cabinet, merging and renaming several ministries in the process.

President Ruto made the change to incorporate the Ministry of Foreign and Diaspora Affairs, led by Musalia Mudavadi, in the Office of the Prime Cabinet Secretary.

Moses Kuria, the cabinet secretary for investments, trade, and industry, has been transferred to the newly reorganized and renamed Ministry of Public Service, Performance, and Delivery Management.

Rebecca Miano, the former East African Community CS took over the Trade docket from CS Kuria. 

Alfred Mutua was moved to the Ministry of Tourism & Wildlife previously held by Peninah Malonza who was reassigned to the Ministry of East African Community (EAC). 

Jumwa was assigned a new docket – the Ministry of Gender, Culture, the Arts & Heritage. 

Alice Wahome was moved to the Ministry of Lands Public Works & Urban Housing from the Water docket. 

Zachariah Njeru, the former Lands CS was transferred to the Ministry of Water & Sanitation previously held by Wahome Alice.

US officially opens Immigrant Visa Lottery Program (Green Card); 2023; How to apply

Ruto government shuts down 3,000 companies

Tension in Sondu with THREE killed as several injured in fresh tribal clashes

Immigration department on spot after deported Chinese national sneaks back to Kenya

Why it’s taking long for retired teachers to get their pensions; TSC

Inside Biden, Ruto phone call following approval of Haiti mission

Ruto further reconstituted and renamed the Ministry of Youth Affairs, the Arts and Sports, to the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, and will remain under Ababu Namwamba who was not affected by the reshuffle.

Ruto also reorganized the Principal Secretaries, with Harsama Kello taking over the State Department for the ASALs and Regional Development.

Julius Korir steps into the State Department for Water and Sanitation, and Geoffrey Kaituko the State Department for Shipping and Maritime Affairs.

Other reorganizations among Principal Secretaries include: Shadrack Mwadime (Labour and Skills Development), Paul Ronoh (Crops Development), Idris Salim Dokota (Cabinet Affairs), Anne Wang’ombe (Gender and Affirmative Action), and Veronic Nduva (Performance and Delivery Management).

Also read,

Al-Shabaab terrorists blown up into pieces by own explosive

Kalonzo, Hassan Omar in bitter exchange during the dialogue committee meeting (VIDEO)

Kenyans default more than Sh596 billion in loans as hard economic time bites; Report

Kenya Power announces fresh initiative on meter installation

Parliament moves to amend death penalty after court’s ruling

Ruto’s economic policies not working; Employers Federation (FKE)

Follow us



Stay Connected


Latest Articles